Ultimate Running Playlist

12 05 2011

This is such a no brainer post! I can’t believe in all my time writing men’s fitness blog posts that I’d never thought of it before. For hours I deliberate over what songs are going to make it to my ipod for my big run or a heavy gym session. I spend far too much time scouring the internet for suitable songs and 99% of the suggestions are terrible. “How about New York, New York” I mean, seriously?!?

Sometimes I’m in the mood for rock, sometimes rap or dance, so I’ve split these top running songs into seperate genres!

Here it is, The Superbite Ultimate Workout Playlist! All songs link to Play.com where you can download them for pennies. You can thank me after these drag you through the pain barrier.

The Rocker

Foo Fighters – All My Life (Excellent to get going – what a buildup)
The White Stripes – Blue Orchid
Biffy Clyro – That Golden Rule (When your energy is lagging in the middle of your run, this will perk you up)
Taking Back Sunday – Timberwolves at New Jersey
Nickelback – Animals
Paramore – Misery Business
Muse – Knights of Cydonia (Epic)
Rage Against The Machine – Know Your Enemy
A Perfect Circle – The Outsider
Soundgarden – Rusty Cage
Deftones – Back To School

The Hip Hopper

Eminem ft Pink – Wont Back Down
Dead Prez – It’s Bigger Than Hip Hop
Talib Kweli – Get By
Kanye West ft Mos Def, Freeway – Two Words
Nas – Hip Hop is Dead
D12 – Fight Music
DMX – X ‘Gon Give It To Ya
The Game – Higher
Juelz Santana – Gone
50 Cent – If I Can’t
Flobots – Handlebars
Mann ft. 50 Cent – Buzzin (New rapper with a vintage feel)

Start the Dance

Prodigy – Warriors Dance
Pendulum – Watercolour
Daft Punk – Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger
Tiësto vs Diplo (featuring Busta Rhymes) – Catch ’em By Surprise
Magnetic Man feat. Katy B. – Perfect Stranger
Chase and Status – Blind Faith
DJ Fresh & Sigma – Lassitude
Calvin Harris – Acceptable In The 80s

Dirty Pop

B.O.B feat. Rivers Cuomo – Magic
Gnarles Barkley – Going On
David Guetta feat. Akon – Sexy Chick
Snoop Dogg vs. David Guetta – Sweat
Tinie Tempah – Pass Out
Elbow – Grounds For Divorce
You Me At Six – Underdog
Lady Gaga – Telephone
Professor Green feat. Ed Drewett – I Need You Tonight
Ne-Yo – Closer

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

