Meet the Blogger – MakeTheMan

25 03 2011

Good evening one and all! I’ve been really enjoying sitting here with my feet up after a hard Friday. “There’s a lot of shit on the internet” I thought whilst watching old reruns of mock the week on Dave, “And it’s so hard to separate the good from the bad”. Again, this is also true, but what sort of man would I be if I let you go wandering around cyberspace like an untrained labradoodle. With that in mind, I am going to feature a blogger of the month for you to consider! This month, Steve from MakeTheMan will be telling you why you should visit his excellent blog on men’s fashion – You really should check it out in my links section as it’s a great blog,  well put together and there’s an excellent article on the shoe manufacturer Fin and their colourful new take on the Derby. But don’t just take my word for it…

Hi Steve, tell me about MakeTheMan?

MakeTheMan is a men’s fashion website, it mainly covers British fashion however sometimes strays to wider fields. I write about all the newest lookbooks, collaborations and offer tips and advice on fashion for men.


How do you get your inspiration?
My main inspiration has got to be hypebeast, its a very popular website and is updated around 5 times a day. It is the place to go if you want to find out about the newest fashion releases from around the world. I am trying to develop MakeTheMan to become a specifically british version of that style of blogging.
Who are your favourite designers?

My favourite designers are Fred Perry, Henri Lloyd and YMC

Fred Perry is a British classic, everyone should own at least one of their polo shirts. They are understated cool at its best, they work well casual or with a suit jacket.

Henri Lloyd have been able to move themselves away from their ‘hooligan’ stereotype and have created some really modern jackets and knitwear in the past few years.

YMC are always pushing the boundaries and creating the next big trend, I am also a big fan of Stussy but I have a special place in my heart for the classic British brands.

What is your favourite item of clothing?

My favourite item of clothing changes all the time, If I wear the same piece of clothing for a while I tend to get a bit bored of it and then forget about it. At the moment I’m wearing my desert boots from Topman quite a lot, don’t put your nose up at Topman! They do some great fashionable clothing with out having to pay over the odds.


Besides fashion, what else are you interested in?

Ever since starting my blog I have really started getting interested in web design, I have been going through a few web design tutorials and sooner or later hope to be able to design my own websites.

You have read my interview now go have a look at my website! http://www.maketheman.co.uk

There you have it! I’m going to watch Harrison Ford blow up some Colombian drug plantations. I hope your Friday night is just as fun.

D.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 03 2011
steve

Jack Ryan is a legend!

26 03 2011
admin

Approved!

Leave a Reply

