Good Vibrations

12 02 2011

Since I went to pick my tickets up to go snowboarding today I’m in a wonderful mood! There are some pretty important items I have yet to buy such as gloves, snow pants and goggles, so I thought I’d throw a collage together. I wish I had the money for all of it but you can’t always get what you want.

I’m feeling really nostalgic too as I have just found my penpal from Sweden on facebook. We used to write to eachother, send tapes of bands that we liked and tell eachother about school and pretty much life in general. How times have changed! Now, over 10 years on, I’ve just logged onto spotify and I’m listening to all the bands – Pearl Jam, Steve Vai, Bush, Primus, Nirvana, Foo Fighters – that I used to love (and still do) when I dreamed of being a drummer in a famous band… but alas, I did the sensible thing and went to University, became a man and put away childish things.

But thankfully I can still hurtle down a mountain on a board with the best of them, so take a look at this lot and as always – links go directly to the site.

1. Snowboard: Burton Custom Flying V Snowboard – The Snowboard Shop
2. Gloves: DC Men’s Snow Gloves – surfdome.com
3. Jacket: Nike 6.0 Proost Down Snowboard Jacket – The Snowboard Shop
4: Pants: DC Banshee Pants – twoseasons
5: Base Layer: Helly Hansen Striped Crew – twoseasons
6: Padded Shorts: Demon Flex Force Short Body Protection – surfdome.com
7: Boots: 32 Snowboarding Focus Boa – twoseasons
8: Bindings: Burton Snowboards Cobrashark – twoseasons

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

