Milan Fashion Week 2011 pt I

19 01 2011

Happy 100th post from the Superbite!

I’ve been writing this blog for over 4 months now and I must say, the response has been really great. The Superbite now receives over 200 visitors a week and is steadily growing. I really have appreciated the comments so far so thanks for visiting and I hope you make use of the new “rate this article” function I’ve installed as well as other facelifts.

It seems apt that I started writing this blog in the middle of London Fashion Week and for the 100th edition I’ll be picking out some of the Milan highlights of the various men’s collections and telling you where you can find the collections. The majority of designers featured can be found on excellent sites farfetch and my-wardrobe.com so check them out.

Ermenegildo Zegna – Plaid woolen daywear, with the most amazing cuts and accessories has really impressed me this winter. Unsurprisingly, Italian designers have made a really strong showing at Milan and it was only until after I finished this article that I realised I’d picked all Italian designers for my picks.

Roberto Cavalli – Some really great 1950’s style 3-piece suits. I’ve been getting into Mad Men recently and the sharp cuts and large lapels are really striking.

Emporio Armani – Being a golf newbie, I was really impressed with the stylish golf theme they previewed this season. Armani knits and casualwear were also shown in muted greys and creams which I think compliment the male shape really well.

Gianfranco Ferre – I’m just blown away by the regal checks and style from Ferre. Looking through the collection, I wanted nearly every item.

* I just want to add thanks to the excellent GQ.com for the pictures.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

