Skinny Jackets!

6 11 2010

Good Evening.

Today I saw a rastafarian driving instructor. Let’s appreciate that for a second…

I wanted to write an article I bought from ASOS today but it arrived today and the trousers were a tad to small. Let’s just say they didn’t leave much to the imagination crotch wise. Apologies to those that have just eaten.

Anyhoo… I’ve been thinking of the Get the look: George Lamb article I wrote the other day. Whilst writing the article, I came across some Viyella jackets from Austin Reed. Up until this point, I thought Austin Reed was for 50 year old, chinless, fox-hunters. However, the cut of these jackets are amazing!

I scoured the interweb for some other skinny jackets and came across some brilliant specimens! The great thing about a them is that you can wear them in occasions that are both formal/casual, country/urban. You may want to put a collared shirt under it, a cravat or a fitted t-shirt.

So take a look at what I found. As always, the pictures link straight to the products. Enjoy!

Viyella Gold Wool Mix Check Jacket

Viyella Brown and Purple Check Jacket

French Connection Vulcan Wales Skinny Jacket

French Connection Bones Mohair Skinny Jacket

TOPMAN Grey Herringbone Skinny Blazer

TOPMAN Grey Jersey Badge Blazer

Ted Baker Mainline Pods Slimfit Jacket

Vivienne Westwood Prince of Wales Jacket

Ted Baker Single Breasted Linen Striped Blazer

Actions

Information

One response

8 11 2010
sssourabh

Ah skinny jackets, one of my favorites is from Topman. Nice post!

Just wanted to drop a line that I’ve also added you to my links page. Looking forward to connecting and keeping up to date!

http://sssourabh.wordpress.com/link-up/

Leave a Reply

