Movember Reign!

31 10 2010

When people think of November, some think of a Provincial English Catholic who plotted to blow up Parliament. We were lucky he wasn’t around when Blair was PM as bullshit can actually be quite flammable you see.

November means something different to me. When I think of this cold Autumnal month, I think of my upper lip trembling due to minus temperatures. Oh little top lip! if only there was some form of insulation I could adopt to keep you warm. Wait… did someone say moustache?!

Dare to dream...

That’s right readers, it’s Movember! The annual month-long event involving the growing of moustaches during the month of November. It’s all to raise money for The Prostate Cancer Charity and the beauty of it is all you need, and my grandmother will testify to this, is a moderate level of testosterone.

I will be taking part this month and I might be roping members of my football team to do the same! I’m hoping mine will be more of a Magnum P.I  affair than a dead rat on my lip. I wrote a piece a couple of weeks ago on the Art of Shaving which will serve you very well! Here are some additional shaving products stocked by my friends at John Lewis:

Kiehl's Facial Fuel Anti-Wrinkle Cream

Kiehl's Cross-Terrain U.V Face Protector SPF 50

Molten Brown Skin-Clear Face Exfoliator

Acqua di Parma Collezione Barbiere Shaving Brush and Stand

Acqua di Parma Collezione Barbiere Shaving Razor and Stand

Acqua di Parma Collezione Barbiere, Aftershave Balm, 100ml

I’ll leave you with little poll:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

