Thoughts from my bed-head

23 10 2010

I’ve been blogging for about a month now and I’m starting to get the hang of it. There are some blogs out there that are really good such as LLYMLRS. Being a women’s fashion and lifestyle blog it probably wont appeal to you, but it’s well put together and really open with the readers.

Mrs D. put me onto the site as she works one of the brands the author is modeling. “What’s this got to do with me?” I hear you ask? I was just amused that the opening sentence underneath this picture she’s written “Gosh I look plain and glum today”.

I may have taken this out of context but I kind of take umbrage to anyone this attractive saying they look plain when I woke up with this on my head this morning (and yes I’m aware you could screen a movie on my forehead:

Brutal bed-head

So I’m going to Paranormal Activity 2 tomorrow so you can expect a review but there’s not much doing today. My friend was feeling a bit down about her life last night so we sat around the table at the bar reading excerpts from this site fmylife.com. FML has become the saying of choice amongst my circle of friends and although we are perhaps being slightly over dramatic when we use it (getting bike oil on your blue sheen Ted Baker trousers) for instance. I was pissed about that! But the people who have posted on the site have really been giving the bad end of the stick.

Take this one for instance:

“Today I texted my boyfriend at college to tell him how awful I felt about cheating. He replied saying he was so relieved as he had been cheating on me with a girl in his dorm. I was talking about my math exam. FML.”

Puts my silly problems into perspective!

More tomorrow!

D.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

