Golf fashion

5 10 2010

So I played my first round of golf today. Besides my 1970’s clubs and borrowed golf bag, I thought I looked the part in my simple black golf trousers, Nike golf shoes (see earlier post) and a red Nike polo:

Nike Red Polo Shirt

Fortunately, the Nintendo Wii gave me the edge I needed on the putting front but I didn’t realise how difficult it is to hit a ball with a club! A man twice my age was whacking the ball 250 yards whilst the divots I was making were going quite a bit further than my ball.

I got the hang of it in the end and the next golf social will be around Christmas where the theme will be pink! I think everyone thought it would be embarrassing, but I was secretly delighted! So on that note I thought I’d take a leaf out of Ian Poulter’s book:

Don’t act like you’re not impressed.

D.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

